NBSRT-SJ AGM & SPRING LUNCHEON 2015

President Barry Harbinson called the Day to order introducing Linda Perrin who led the group in singing O Canada followed by grace.

After our lovely meal Carol Harris Raynes read the names of those who passed since October 2014 and lead us in a moment of silence.

Mary Elizabeth Murray

Donald Eugene Hickey

George A. McIntyre

Helen Alberta Rae

William E. (Bill) Keleher

Ruth Charlotte MacIntyre

William (Bill) Jackson

Marianna Stack

Pauline Frances Tucker

Audrey Mae DeWitt

David Lincoln Nice

Bessie MacVicar Splane

Charlotte Jennifer (Webster) MacNeill

2nd Vice President, Judy Braman thanked Hillcrest Baptist Church for their lovely meal and venue.

NBSRT provincial President Betty Smith gave greetings from the provincial association.

The 50/50 prize was won by Joan Pierce who donated it back to the scholarship fund.

After the distribution of door prizes we proceeded to the business portion of our day.

- 1. The minutes of the Fall luncheon were moved to be accepted as circulated. (Karen Walsh/Heather Toole) CARRIED
- 2. President's Report was accepted as presented.
- 3. Treasurer's Report: Robert answered several questions by members. It was moved to accept the audited statement as presented (Robert Taylor/Marg Urquhart) CARRIED. It was moved to accept the 2015-2016 Budget as presented. (Robert Taylor/Marg Urquhart) CARRIED.
- 4. Constitutional Change. It was moved and seconded that the term for Officers and Executive Members in the same position shall be two (2) year terms. Subject to the approval of the membership, the term in the same Office or Executive Member position can be extended. (Judy Braman/Nancy Steele) CARRIED
- 5. Director's Report: Nancy Steele highlighted in her circulated report the importance of ensuring that members keep Johnson Insurance up to date on mailing address and email address. The Company will be surveying the membership regarding our opinion on caps for some services. It is essential for us to give that input.
- 6. Social Committee Report: Marg Urquhart
- 7. Scholarship Report: This year's winner Shanae Webb was unable to attend due to illness.
- 8. Nominating Report: Marg Urquhart.

Past President: Margaret Urquhart

President: Barry Harbinson

1st Vice President: Gerry Maybe

2nd Vice President: Judy Braman

Treasurer: Robert Taylor

Secretary: Jill Jollineau

Committee Chairs:

Director: Nancy Steele

Voting Delegate: Judy Braman

Cards: Jean Cameron

Group Insurance: Larry McPhee

Membership: Kathryn Dalling

Pension: John Sheehan

Publicity:

Reflections: Kathy Wilson with assistance from Carol Harris-Raynes

Scholarship: Netta Chase

School Days Museum: Pat Duguay and Norma Murphy

Social: Pat Roy

Telephone: Mary Ann Patterson

Website: Ellen Palmer

Wellness: Bill Mahaffy

There were no other nominations and the acting secretary cast a ballot to duly elect the slate.

Presentation of Appreciation Certificates:

Netta Chase and Margaret Urquhart were presented with certificates in appreciation for their dedication to the NBSRT-SJ. by President Barry Harbinson.

All Reports are being posted on the website.

Motion to Adjourn.

Respectfully submitted,

Judy Braman

(Acting Secretary)